Hello.

“Only when we are brave enough to explore the darkness will we discover the infinite power of our light.”  

-Brene Brown

I have longed for a space to write. My old blog just didn’t feel like the right space…as much as I wanted to go back to that space for the sake of continuity. I tried to use Facebook as an outlet and if just doesn’t seem like the appropriate venue for the content I am looking to deliver.  What will the content be?  I don’t know… I do know that I have a desire to write I know that many times over the past 2 years I have yearned for this dedicated space. So here it is. I make no promises on how often I will use this space.

Honestly, You haven’t missed too to much… other than that baby I was pregnant with when Katy went to Heaven is now TWO! and I am just starting to take the time to do the work that is needed to focus on my grief. I have navigated the last two years pretty much numb since Katy died. It was all about survival. I recently had the oppurtunity to attend a retreat for grieving mothers and it was life changing for me.  It was eye opening and so validating… the good news is I am not CRAZY! Everything I am feeling is normal… even the things I thought made me completly nuts 29 other women feel the exact same way.  That retreat is what really promted me to start this blog… I need this space to reflect on all I learned.

I plan to use this space to share my journey through grief, grace and grattitude. I hope to share my heart and and heartache.  I’ll share my family and the adventures of Patrick and Riley! I will share the ups and downs of marriage after tremendous loss and choosing love. I will share the happenings of our newly established Katy M. Murphy Foundation and all that we are doing in Katy’s name.

Thanks for stopping in to see what this new space is all about.  Thanks for following along all these years.  Your words, your prayers, your kindness have carried us through our darkest days.

XO

12239701_10153485062982639_6312730931590985334_n

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello.

Leave a Reply

