Abandoned

I feel so alone.  People I loved have abandoned me… Have I changed that much? I know I am a different person… to deny that would be to deny the hell that I have lived the last 29 months.

Year three of grief is so much harder than year one and two.  I’m tired and I am physically achy and the ache to see my girl is so strong.  I miss her so much.  I had so much I wanted to teach her and do with her. I feel her absence more now than two years ago or even last month.  I feel the memories slipping away… the more tired I get the more forgetful I become.

Will I forget the sound of her voice, her laugh.  The fear is enormous. It completely consumes me.

 

 

One thought on “Abandoned

Leave a Reply

